Mumbai won 309-run win over Baroda on the last day of their Round 1 match at the Reliance Stadium in Vadodara on Thursday. Chasing a mammoth target of 534 runs, Baroda piled on 224 runs in their second innings, a humiliating loss.

The day the Baroda batsman collapsed badly, Yusuf Pathan refused to go out after being dismissed by the on-field umpire. The incident happened in Baroda’s second innings when Shashank Atari bowled in the 48th over in place of Akash Parkar.

Attard threw a forward defensive shot from Yusuf Pathan on the second ball of the over, which went straight to short leg fielder Jay Gokul Bista.

The umpire looks at him once, but eventually raised his finger, dismissing Pathan. However, the 37-year-old batsman refused to go off the field and held his ground for about a minute, and waved his hands towards the umpire in frustration.

Yusuf Pathan Refuses To Walk Off After Umpire Rules Him Out- But why?

Pathan had to explain a lot to Mumbai’s senior player Ajinkya Rahane to walk back. However, his head was shaken after returning to the pavilion for a long time.

The win gave Mumbai all six points, while Baroda is point-less after their season opener.

Meanwhile, in the second game, Karnataka once again faced Trump against Tamil Nadu in their first match of the Premier domestic tournament, as they defeated them by 26 runs in a thrilling contest.

Chasing a target of 180 runs for victory, Tamil Nadu was reduced to 154 terms in their run chase.

After a strong position on tea, Tamil Nadu faltered in the final session and eventually lost their last wicket on the third ball of the day.

After this win, Karnataka has defeated Tamil Nadu in all three domestic competitions this year.

Before this game, Karnataka had successfully defended both domestic titles by defeating Tamil Nadu in the final of Vijay Hazare Trophy and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Shashank Jain, founder of good-name, a young and energetic entrepreneur has always been fond of technology. His liking for technology made him go for engineering in computers. During his studies, he learned & worked on different computer languages & OS including HBCD, Linux, etc. He also has a keen interest in ethical hacking.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read

Why jim craig compares bill belichick and herb brooks

Brooks helped to lead the US team. To a surprising victory in the semi-final 4-3 over the Soviet Union in one of the biggest...

What is the motivation behind Joseph parker’s boxing resurrection

Joseph Parker believes a new level of excitement can push him to another world heavyweight boxing title. After a year of fighting, Parker returns to...

The winner from Andy ruiz jr. vs Luiz ortiz fight will gets the world title shot

According to ESPN MX, there is a very fascinating battle between former unification heavyweight champion Andy Lewis Jr. and former two-time world title challenger...

Shakan pitters explain his brutal training regime as akid that will take him to british title glory

Birmingham's lightweight hotshot Shakan Pitters promises to trace him back to decades of his major school years and his ex-father Colin's eccentricities, which brought...

Basketball news: BYU basketball named as best offensive teams in the country

The Cougars are turning their heads when BYU entered the top 25 AP for the first time in nine years - he was ranked...